Neighborhood Association

All residents and property owners in the neighborhood are voting members of the neighborhood association and are eligible to vote for representatives on the neighborhood Board of Directors.

Board members serve a two-year term. Annual elections are held at the annual National Night Out Picnic in Sternberger Park, held each year on the second Tuesday of August.

 

The duties of the Board of Directors include making recommendations to the Historic Preservation Commission about exterior construction and landscaping in the neighborhood, organizing neighborhood events and fundraising, overseeing neighborhood projects, and acting as a liaison and advocate for the neighborhood to the City and County governments.

All neighborhood residents are welcome to attend the monthly board meetings, normally held in the last week of the month. Consult the Calendar for upcoming meeting information.

Neighborhood Bylaws

Volunteer Opportunities

Aycock Neighborhood Map

The Current Neighborhood Board of Directors

President

David Horth

Cypress Street
david@historicaycock.org

 

Vice President / Newsletter Editor

Lars Farabee

Percy Street
lars@historicaycock.org

 

Treasurer

Mindy Zachary

Summit Avenue
mindy@historicaycock.org

 

Secretary

Becky Muich

Fifth Avenue
becky@historicaycock.org

 

Past President

Bert Vanderveen

Fifth Avenue
bert@historicaycock.org

 

Brian Gillies

Park Avenue
brian@historicaycock.org

 

Fabio Camara

Fifth Avenue
fabio@historicaycock.org

 

Lewis Dancy

Cypress Street
lewis@historicaycock.org

 

Lynne Leonard

Chestnut Street
lynne@historicaycock.org

 

David Wharton

Percy Street

david.wharton@historicaycock.org