Neighborhood Association

All residents and property owners in the neighborhood are voting members of the neighborhood association and are eligible to vote for representatives on the neighborhood Board of Directors.

Board members serve a two-year term. Annual elections are held at the annual National Night Out Picnic in Sternberger Park, held each year on the second Tuesday of August.


The duties of the Board of Directors include making recommendations to the Historic Preservation Commission about exterior construction and landscaping in the neighborhood, organizing neighborhood events and fundraising, overseeing neighborhood projects, and acting as a liaison and advocate for the neighborhood to the City and County governments.

All neighborhood residents are welcome to attend the monthly board meetings, normally held in the last week of the month. Consult the Calendar for upcoming meeting information.

Neighborhood Bylaws

Volunteer Opportunities

Aycock Neighborhood Map

The Current Neighborhood Board of Directors


David Horth

Cypress Street


Vice President / Newsletter Editor

Lars Farabee

Percy Street



Mindy Zachary

Summit Avenue



Becky Muich

Fifth Avenue


Past President

Bert Vanderveen

Fifth Avenue


Brian Gillies

Park Avenue


Fabio Camara

Fifth Avenue


Lewis Dancy

Cypress Street


Lynne Leonard

Chestnut Street


David Wharton

Percy Street